Jussie's Web Page

Won't you think about adopting me?

Bookmark and Share

Sponsor This Pet

My Rescue
Login to Remember your
Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Description:

Hi, I am a Pastel Tortie named Jussie. I have a brother and a sister who are also looking for a forever home and their names are Clifford and Baby Girl. We were born sometime in March, 2010. I have been spayed, am up to date on vaccines, and have a microchip. I also am litter box trained.

My foster Mommy was driving to work late one night and saw a starving mama dog walking the streets. She normally carries dog food with her to help rescue the animals that people dump on the construction sites she works on, but that night she didn't have any food with her. Instead she went to Burger King to get some meat but by the time she got back the mama dog was no where to be found. She looked for her but she found us instead, standing by the curb where our Mommy had just been killed by a car. I'm sure the driver saw us…. we were right there… but they just drove off and left us. Our foster Mommy had to chase us for a long time but we finally gave up and let her catch us. She took us to work, gave us food and water and a very nice place to sleep. We were dirty and skinny, had fleas, and a lot of our fur was missing. She took us to the doctor the next day, (we didn't like that at all) and we started feeling better soon. Recently we have started playing and coming out of our shells.

I am happy now that I am off the streets and learning to be an "Inside Cat". I do love to be petted! I just started sitting in my foster Mommy’s lap and I purr and sometimes roll around so she'll hit just the right spot. If you think you can pet "just the right spot" I am sure we will be a match made in heaven!….. and maybe you can adopt my sister Baby Girl and my brother Clifford too. But if you can only adopt me that’s OK.

Location: 75040
Name: Jussie
Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
Species: Cat
Breed: Tortoiseshell
Sex: Female (spayed)
General Potential Size: Medium
Current Age: 10 Years 11 Months
Activity Level: Slightly Active
Indoor or Outdoor: Indoor Only
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Kids: Yes
Declawed: No
Housetrained: Yes
Other Pictures of Jussie (click to see larger version):
Jussie
192.1k